University of Nottingham Joint PhD

This innovative program provides fully funded 4-year PhD studentships with students co-supervised by staff at both universities.

PhD students spend at least one year at each institution and obtain jointly awarded degrees from Adelaide and Nottingham Universities.

The Adelaide-Nottingham Doctoral Scholars are primarily based on the Waite Campus in Adelaide or on the Sutton Bonington campus in Nottingham.

Both campuses are renowned for their world-leading research in agricultural, food and beverage sciences, and their outstanding facilities for research and teaching.

How to apply

Both universities have facilities that I can only access on their campuses, such as X-ray Computed Tomography at Sutton Bonington (Nottingham) and the Plant Accelerator here at Waite.

Image of Olivia Cousins droughtspotter experiment

Olivia Cousins

Joint PhD student