

C.M. Donald Prize

The late Emeritus Professor CM Donald, C.B.E., F.A.A., Waite Professor of Agronomy from 1954 to 1973, bequeathed to the University of Adelaide the sum of \$2,000 for the purpose of providing an Award within the Faculty of Sciences, and this sum being supplemented by the Faculty to bring the total sum to \$2,500.

The award shall be known as "The CM Donald Prize in Agronomy". The prize shall be available for award each year. The award shall be made by the School of Agriculture, Food & Wine, which shall receive advice from the Department of Agricultural Sciences.

Prize recipients

Year 2021	Winner Brianna Emily Schaefer
2020	Alec John McCallum
2019	Larry Joseph Klingner
2018	Bethany Alice Sleep
2017	Daniel Philip Petersen
2016	William Charles Yelland Fairlie
2015	Rudi Adrianna McEwin
2014	Lisa Ann Rohrlach
2013	Abbie Susan Pens
2012	Stefan George Schmitt
2011	Lachlan Ryves Parker
2010	Maximilian Leo Baka-Koch

Prize rules

Value

The value of the prize shall be \$800, or such other amount as the University shall from time to time determine provided that the value of the prize does not exceed the annual distribution of interest available from the Endowment Fund.

Eligibility

The prize shall be awarded to the student in the final year of the program for the Degree of Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences.

Candidate Selection

The prize shall be awarded to the student who, in the opinion of the School of Agriculture, Food & Wine, is the best student in agronomy and is of sufficient merit.

If two or more students eligible for the prize are of equal merit, then the prize shall be shared equally among

them.

Variations

These rules may be varied from time to time in a manner consistent with the University's legal obligations and policies.

Last Updated 13/05/2022