Congratulations to our ECMS 3MT finalists for 2020

Our research students have risen to the 3MT challenge, explaining their detailed research in just three minutes and with one single slide.

For the first time ever the competition went virtual, with students having to present their thesis to camera without the energy of a large audience in the room.

Congratulations to our two Faculty finalists and the winner of the people's choice vote.

2020 Winners

The Ron Seidel Three Minute Thesis People’s Choice Faculty Prize winner for 2020 is:

  • Lavendini Sivaneasharajah with her presentation Understanding students’ learning in online learning environment

The two ECMS students heading to the University of Adelaide finals are:

  • Gillian Armstrong with her presentation An epidemiology of city vacancy
  • Pei Lay Yap with her presentation Magic bio-carpet for clean water

Congratulations and good luck!

Tagged in 3MT, Latest News and Achievements, Women in STEM