School of Architecture and Civil Engineering prize and awards ceremony 2024

All award winners group photo

The School of Architecture and Civil Engineering celebrated student achievements at its annual Prize and Awards Ceremony on 7 May at the National Wine Centre.

Head of School Professor Jane Burry and Master of Ceremonies Associate Professor Michael Leonard welcomed prize winners, staff, donors, sponsors and guests.

Congratulations to all the prize and award recipients, the School of Architecture and Civil Engineering  is proud of your academic accomplishments.

Prize winners 

Prize Recipient(s)
The Dr George Sved Prize for Civil Engineering Caleb Jones
Australian Steel Institute Honours Scholarship in Civil & Structural Engineering Gleb Lebedev
The Optimatics Prize in Water Engineering - Third Year Gleb Lebedev
The Optimatics Prize in Water Engineering - Second Year Ella Homer
The Robert Warner Medal Mia Mathew-Klose
The Robin Memorial Prize Toby Evans, Tyler Gordon
The Stormwater SA Water Resource Systems for Changing Climate Group Prize Somil Boora, Patrick Doddridge, Mitchell Odegaard
The Structural Engineering Research Group Prize Nicholas Borrello, William Grow, Shailaj Pandey, Declan Walmsley, David Wang
The Water Engineering Research Group Prize Patrick Dilena, Toby Evans, Fraser Goodwin, Tyler Gordon, Gracie Rawson
The Environmental Engineering Research Group Prize Fraser Beveridge, Sabrina Harper, Alice Miller, Ivan Yancic Jurado
The Geotechnical Engineering Research Group Prize Audrey Christiansen, Holly Randell, Aditi Rao, Karen Zhao
The "Sarah" prize Charlotte Chambers
ICE Award - Performance Omar Hazem Mohamed Nour Afify, Harrison Jack Lemon, Alex Nicholas Manton, Addison Martin, Kate Emilia Tozer, Cameron Andrew Size
ICE Award - Innovation & Resilience Nick Bigg, Alan Chen, Caleb Jones, Mark Jones, Michael Joseph
Australian Institute of Architects (SA Chapter) Prizes - Masters Prize Sakthivel Eakambaranathan, Whitney Feiyang Huang
Kenneth and Hazel Milne Travelling Scholarship Hugh Adare
Laurence T Schneider Prize in Art History and Theories Christina Akele
LYSAGHT Award for Outstanding Achievement Leighton Kyle Fuller
Philip Nayda Architecture Prize (PG) Zhixin Wang
Planning Institute of Australia Prize Reon Roberts
TCL Landscape Architecture Prize Reon Roberts
Walter Brooke Prize for Design Mitchel Phillips
Williamson Prize for Research Yanquan Zhang


Tagged in awards, Architecture and Civil Engineering