Young EEE researcher takes home 2020's IRMMW-THz Society Young Scientist Award

Congratulations to Dr. Withawat Withayachumnankul from the School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering for being the International Society of Infrared, Millimeter, and Terahertz Waves' (IRMMW-THz Society) Young Scientist Award.


Dr Withayachamnankul was awarded the honor for "making innovative contributions in interdisciplinary terahertz areas, including metamaterials, integrated photonics, antennas & waveguides, spectroscopy, metrology and signal processing, spinning off into devices for communications and radar".

The IRMMW-THz Young Scientist Award recognises interdisciplinary, outstanding scientific work by a young scientist who has made innovative contributions and discoveries in the field of infrared, millimeter, and Terahertz waves.

Find out more about Dr Withayachamnankul's research.

IRMMW-THZ Young Scientist Award

Tagged in Latest News and Achievements, electrical and mechanical engineering